Inadvisable test prep

I’ve been studying for the GRE for the past couple weeks, and after quickly exhausting the instructive capabilities of the Princeton’s Review’s test guide, I went to the internet for some more practice problems. Some were shockingly simple; others were so difficult that they made me doubt my ability to comprehend numbers.

Then there was at least one that appeared to have been written by a non-English speaker. And this was one of the first hits on Google.

My initial (and highly unsolicited) advice for fellow test-takers: go with the Kaplan prep book. It’s exhaustive and has some devious stratigems for beating problems that you really don’t know anything about.

I go in to take the test tomorrow. It’s been a long, coffee-fueled journey, and I’m glad to see it end. I’ll report back after the fact on the difficulty of the “lettered word pairs.”

Lettered Word Pairs

Leave a comment

Filed under Tangents

Leave a Reply

